No Gluten Free Bread shell be present at Holy Communion Vatican Says
Pope Francis seems very aware of today’s trends and problems, although he just banned gluten free bread from Holy Communion.
Recently all the bishops of the Vatican state got a letter with a list of products acceptable for the communion. As it turned out, gluten free bread and wine with additives were not included. Cardinal Robert Sara explained that the letter was sent as a reminder, because these products can be easily bought over the Internet or in a supermarket, especially on the eve of important religious holidays. The letter also says that the bread should contain gluten and enough protein, and the wine should be without additives and sugar.
For those who do not digest grape, must which is found in wine, grape juice is allowed, but the Vatican did not explain what to do for people with gluten intolerance.